Liebe macht Monster (CD ) | Eisbrecher

Valitse kokosi

Saatavilla heti varastosta

1 kpl jäljellä


Vain uusille asiakkaille, minimitilausraja 99€. Tarjolla vain verkkokaupassa. Postikulut vähennetään tilauksestasi automaattisesti. Ilmainen toimitus ei koske kotiinkuljetusta. .

Tuotteen kuvaus


In the past months, one could have had the impression that the world had come to a standstill. But it is still spinning. For some, perhaps, it feels slower than expected, but for others, it continues at its usual pace. However, for Eisbrecher, the earth is currently spinning faster than ever before: in October 2020, the cover album 'Schicksalsmelodien' was released and immediately reached number 4 on the album charts. And while the last note of this remarkable record has not even faded away completely, the new regular, eighth studio album 'Liebe Macht Monster' will already be released on March 12, 2021. With over a dozen new Eisbrecher anthems, the upcoming record offers many fascinating, multifaceted, and extremely powerful songs, which singer Alex Wesselsky accurately describes as 'eternal ice-breaking blood tackle between rock/metal and electro-industrial pop.'

Three and a half years after their number 1 album 'Sturmfahrt' (2017), Alex Wesselsky and guitarist, producer/programmer Noel Pix have readjusted all the knobs of their distinctive sound and scrutinized every small detail to present their fans with a captivating and versatile work. And while many established acts have fallen into lethargy due to the current difficult times, the two have started a true avalanche of creativity. 'The first important step was: reset all,' explains Noel Pix. 'In order not to get stuck in our own artistic loop in terms of production, we sometimes have to throw away what has proven itself. Therefore, all carefully collected sounds of the past years ended up in the trash can for us. It's just best to start with a blank sheet of paper.' Wesselsky adds: 'For us, it has always been: Only what blows you away can blow others away too! And so, we just started... bang! The first steps: Light a cigarette, brain on, heart on, computer on, phone on, door open, light a cigarette, put it out, microphone on... next song!'

As a proud result of this series of ideas, there are now a total of 14 new pieces that on the one hand showcase all the proven strengths of Eisbrecher and on the other hand, document the entire stylistic range and the great artistic potential of the band. 'Liebe Macht Monster' shows that Alex and Noel Pix have successfully refined their musical parameters and repositioned themselves without losing their distinctive direction. The range extends from typical powerful Eisbrecher tracks ('Nein Danke,' 'Es lohnt sich nicht ein Mensch zu sein') to exciting new influences ('Systemsprenger,' 'Wer bin ich,' 'Leiserdrehen'). Wesselsky: 'Eisbrecher has never sounded as diverse as on the new record!' This time, the characteristic boundary-crossers of the band are named 'Kontrollverlust' or 'Dagegen,' the latter including a spectacular collaboration with Oomph! frontman Dero. 'Hurray, finally a duet! So, we can tick that off our to-do list,' Wesselsky rejoices.

The first single release from 'Liebe Macht Monster' is provocatively titled 'FAKK' and will be released along with an impressive video on January 15, 2021. Before the album is even released, there will also be a second single and a second video for 'Im Guten Im Bösen.' Noel Pix: 'The combination of electronic elements with heavy guitars is still the centerpiece of Eisbrecher. However, what's new is the way we blend everything. We don't chase every trend, but we do let ourselves be influenced by the spirit of the times to sound fresh and modern.' Eisbrecher fully lives up to this claim with 'Liebe Macht Monster'!

Maksa laskulla


30 päivän ilmainen palautus

Loistava asiakaspalvelu

Tuotteen tietoja

Tuotenumero 499043
Musiikkigenre Elektro
Mediaformaatti 1-3 CD
Tuotteen teema Bändit
Artisti Eisbrecher
Tuotteen tyyppi CD
Julkaisupäivä 26/03/2021
Gender Unisex

CD 1

  • 1.
    Es lohnt sich nicht ein Mensch zu sein
  • 2.
  • 3.
    Nein Danke
  • 4.
    Im Guten Im Bösen
  • 5.
    Frommer Mann
  • 6.
  • 7.
    Liebe Macht Monster
  • 8.
  • 9.
    Wer bin ich
  • 10.
  • 11.
  • 12.
  • 13.
    High Society
  • 14.
    Es lebe der Tod